Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to accessibility page Skip to search input

Business loans

Whether your clients are looking to maintain or grow their business, we’re here to help you deliver the right solutions for their needs.

We understand your clients have a number of specialist commercial and business finance needs.

Business loan products

Explore our business loan products.

Find out more

Interest rates

Compare our business loan interest rates.

Compare rates

How do you become an Accredited Commercial Broker?

 

What are the prerequisites?

  • Prior experience in commercial lending and writing credit submissions
  • Must maintain an active relationship with BankSA and introduce new commercial clients
  • Demonstrate your potential to submit consistent commercial lending (excludes IPLs)
  • Deliver good customer experience by keeping our Commercial product, policy, service, and business operational processes up to date
  • Police Clearance Certificate less than 6 months old
  • Confirmation of MFAA or equivalent body membership

Commercial Broker Accreditation process

Become a BankSA Accredited Commercial Broker:

1. Fill out the form

Complete the Commercial Broker application form

 

2. Get sign off

Get your application signed off by your aggregator.

 

3. Email your form

Send your application form to the BankSA Accreditation Team.

 

4. Complete the training modules

Complete two training modules (these will be emailed to you).

 

5. Notify your Senior Business Development Manager

Email your Senior Business Development Manager to let them know you've completed the training modules.

 

6. Receive accreditation

Once you've completed your modules, you'll be issued with an introducer (i) number.

Transferring an accreditation?

To transfer an accredited broker between aggregators, you’ll need to complete the Westpac Transfer of Accreditation form.

 

Forms and resources

Please download these forms to your computer before use, as they'll not display correctly in a web browser.

BankSA Dynamic R&O Form – June 2021 (PDF 214KB)

This form is to be used by brokers to record the customer’s requirements & objectives when submitting a home loan application outside of ApplyOnline (e.g. within a deal being submitted through Business Banking).

Responsible Lending - Guidelines for Brokers (PDF 118KB)

Requirements and Objectives.

FAQs (PDF 86KB)

Responsible lending requires us to have detailed conversations with customers to understand their requirements and objectives (R&O) and financial situation, so that we can assess the suitability of a credit contract.

QRG - Non-Electronically Lodged Home Loans (PDF 222KB)

Brokers submitting a broker-introduced home loan will now complete an updated version of the R&O Form.

 

Contact us

  Name Role Phone Email
Joel Roberts State Manager NSW/ACT/VIC/TAS   0408 220 821 jroberts@westpac.com.au
Richa Bhargava Relationship Director - Westpac & St.George NSW & ACT 0457 515 475 rbhargava@westpac.com.au
Theresa Bui Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St.George  0437 471 416 theresa.bui@westpac.com.au
Louis Chau Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St.George   0403 684 354 louis.chau@westpac.com.au
John Dorigato Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St.George 0403 855 471 dorigatoj@stgeorge.com.au
Aaron Stubley Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St.George   0403 940 071 aaron.stubley@stgeorge.com.au
Luke Goaley Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St.George    0479 195 097 luke.goaley@westpac.com.au
Claire Li Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St.George 0466 519 114 claire.li@westpac.com.au
  Name Role Phone Email
Joel Roberts State Manager NSW/ACT/VIC/TAS   0408 220 821  jroberts@westpac.com.au
Patricia Sabbadin Relationship Director Westpac & Bank of Melbourne VIC & TAS 0408 171 355 psabbadin@westpac.com.au
Georgie Parkinson Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & Bank of Melbourne 0466 396 917 gparkinson@westpac.com.au
Rajiv Khanna Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & Bank of Melbourne 0414 869 155 rkhanna@westpac.com.au
George Vakirtzis Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & Bank of Melbourne 0410 442 984 vakirtzisg@bankofmelbourne.com.au
Anna Bailey Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & Bank of Melbourne 0403 114 839 anna.bailey@westpac.com.au
Chinmay Trivedi Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & Bank of Melbourne 0403 655 608 chinmay.trivedi@westpac.com.au
  Name Role Phone Email
Glenn Howlett State Manager Commercial Broker - QLD/SA/NT   0407 744 658 ghowlett@westpac.com.au
Wesley Wall Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St George 0448 942 706 wwall@westpac.com.au
Helen Catalano Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St George   0479 194 483 hcatalano@westpac.com.au

Annette Brieschke

 Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St George 0466 514 574 annette.brieschke@stgeorge.com.au
Tegan Dixon Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St George 0466 561 557  tdixon@westpac.com.au
Matt Vazey Senior Business Development Manager - Westpac & St George   0466 695 005 matt.vazey@westpac.com.au

 

  Name Role Phone Email
Glenn Howlett State Manager Commercial Broker - QLD/SA/NT 0407 744 658 ghowlett@westpac.com.au
Phil Mullen Senior Business Development Manager - BankSA & Westpac 0466 479 550 pmullen@westpac.com.au
Phil Greco Senior Business Development Manager - BankSA & Westpac 0466 348 362 phil.greco@banksa.com.au

 

Important information

Finance offered by BankSA – A Division of Westpac Banking Corporation ABN 33 007 457 141 AFSL and Australian credit licence 233714. Eligibility criteria applies. Credit criteria, fees, charges, terms and conditions apply and are available on request. Please speak to your business finance specialist to find out more.

Before making a decision, it's best to read the terms and conditions which are available on application. The information on our website is prepared without knowing your personal financial circumstances. Before you act on this, please consider if it's right for you.

If any of the information related to (or provided by) Westpac Group that you rely on is printed, downloaded or stored in any manner on your systems, files or otherwise, please ensure that you update your systems and files with the most up-to-date information provided by us and rely only on such updated information.